Teach your children well

I don’t know the young man behind this, but I know his dad. Be proud.

Climate change education is essential to help young people face the future.

5 responses to “Teach your children well

  1. Did you read the comments posted? Most were disgusting, dishonest, and ignorant. The saddest thing to me is the absence of a truly massive, scientifically informed attack on these horrid climate science deniers.

  2. I’m with sailcarpediem. I truly hope that the author will not be dissuaded by such negativity. We desperately need more young voices like hers.

    If I may, to young people today: do more than simply learn about the future that faces you and getting involved in hopefully changing our trajectory. I would suggest also taking into account the worst-case scenario of nothing tangible being done and to begin learning how live – and thrive – in a post collapse world. Prepping, gardening, canning, hunting and trapping, woodcraft and carpentry, blacksmithing, scavenging, repurposing and repair, crafting, sewing and weaving, at-home medicine, and saving books that pertain to such activities. And more: Building communities and working with others will definitely be feathers in the cap in a world gone mad.

    Imho, it’s better to have knowledge of doing these things and not needing them, than to not know them and desperately need them.

    Sorry if I come off as a “doomer”, but at 60, I learned a long time ago that it’s wise to work for the best and plan for the worse. Heck, if anyone follows my advice and nothing bad comes to pass, at least they’ll have some cool hobbies.

  3. Sorry if I’m being dumb, I can’t find an ‘about’ page to know who the author of this blog is. I abhor unattributed works nearly as much as I abhor unscientific ones. You don’t appear to be the latter & I wish you weren’t the former.

    What did I miss?

    • Try googling scholar.google.com for ‘Grant Foster’, the author of this blog. He is very well published in very highly ranked journals.

  4. There is no ‘about’ page. The author chooses to use the pseudonym Tamino to afford some measure of privacy, but his actual name is relatively easy to find out.

    Suffice to say that Tamino is a highly experienced statistician working primarily with time series analysis and is widely published in the scientific literature.