Sharing on social media

With the help of a couple of friends, I found out how to put “sharing” buttons on posts, so you can easily share them on FaceBook and Twitter.

Enjoy!

7 responses to “Sharing on social media

  1. Here’s the Javascript for Google+ :)
    https://developers.google.com/+/web/share/

    .. which is my favourite platform, because the quality of the discussions is just much better there.

  2. Been doing that for a while Tamino. Your plots and analysis are too good not to share. e.g.

    best wishes and thanks for your work

  3. I did wonder why you didn’t have “sharing buttons”. To tweet your posts I used to copy and paste the URL into tweet!

  4. That’s great. I have been tweeting the occasional link, but now it’s much easier. Thanks.

  5. David B. Benson

    I never use Facebook or Twitter. Both are just gossip spaces, the 21st century equivalent of the Daily Inquirer.

  6. Technically advertising-preference data-collection systems, disguised as gossip spaces :-) Many people seem to think the service is worth the cost.